SpaceX launches two rockets—three hours aside—to shut out a document yr

SpaceX's Falcon Heavy rocket lifted off Thursday night from NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Enlarge / SpaceX’s Falcon Heavy rocket lifted off Thursday night time from NASA’s Kennedy Area Heart in Florida. (credit score: SpaceX)

It looks as if SpaceX did every thing this yr however launch 100 occasions.

On Thursday night time, the launch firm despatched two extra rockets into orbit from Florida. One was a Falcon Heavy, the world’s strongest rocket in industrial service, carrying the US army’s X-37B spaceplane from a launch pad at NASA’s Kennedy Area Heart at 8:07 pm EST (01:07 UTC). Lower than three hours later, at 11:01 pm EST (04:01 UTC), SpaceX’s workhorse Falcon 9 launcher took off just a few miles to the south with a payload of 23 Starlink Web satellites.

The Falcon Heavy’s two facet boosters and the Falcon 9’s first stage landed again on Earth for reuse.

Learn 35 remaining paragraphs | Feedback

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *