Rocket Report: Falcon 9 says Aloha to Hawaii, Blue Origin to desert ship?

A Falcon 9 rocket launched the NROL-85 mission on April 17.

Enlarge / A Falcon 9 rocket launched the NROL-85 mission on April 17. (credit score: SpaceX)

Welcome to Version 4.40 of the Rocket Report! There’s a lot occurring in spaceflight this week, however I am in all probability most enthusiastic about Rocket Lab’s try and seize the primary stage of its Electron rocket in mid-air. This launch (and seize?) will occur no sooner than 22:35 UTC (6:35pm EDT, 3:35pm PDT) on Saturday April 23.

As all the time, we welcome reader submissions, and in case you do not need to miss a problem, please subscribe utilizing the field under (the shape won’t seem on AMP-enabled variations of the positioning). Every report will embody data on small-, medium-, and heavy-lift rockets in addition to a fast look forward on the subsequent three launches on the calendar.

Rocket Lab indicators multi-launch cope with HawkEye 360. The Virginia-based satellite tv for pc firm HawkEye 360 has contracted with Rocket Lab for 3 Electron launches to ship 15 satellites into low-Earth orbit by 2024. The primary of the three missions is scheduled to be Rocket Lab’s inaugural Electron mission from Launch Complicated 2 on Wallops Island, Virginia. This primary flight will launch no sooner than December 2022, Rocket Lab mentioned.

Learn 20 remaining paragraphs | Feedback

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.