Astronauts are about to launch on a used rocket, inside a used spacecraft

SpaceX and NASA say they’re prepared for the launch of 4 astronauts to the Worldwide House Station early on Friday morning.

This Crew-2 mission—comprising NASA astronauts Shane Kimbrough and Megan McArthur, Japanese astronaut Akihiko Hoshide, and European astronaut Thomas Pesquet—is scheduled to launch from Kennedy House Middle at 5:49 am EDT (09:49 UTC) on Friday. Climate situations seem favorable, but when there is a matter SpaceX has a backup alternative on Monday at 4:48 am EDT (08:48 UTC).

With this mission, SpaceX will probably be in search of to fly astronauts into orbit for the third time, following the Demo-2 mission in Could 2020 and the Crew-1 mission in November. Notably, this launch will search to reuse the Falcon 9 rocket first stage (from the Crew-1 launch) and the Crew Dragon spacecraft (from Demo-2).

Learn 9 remaining paragraphs | Feedback

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.